NFL Announces 2000s All-Decade Team

Prior to Sunday night’s Pro Bowl, the NFL announced its 2000s All-Decade Team.


Quarterback: Tom Brady, Peyton Manning

Fullback: Lorenzo Neal

Running Back: Shaun Alexander, Jamal Lewis, Edgerrin James, LaDainian Tomlinson

Wide Receivers: Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens

Tight End: Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez

Offensive Tackles: Walter Jones, Jonathan Ogden, Orlando Pace, William Roaf

Guards: Larry Allen, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Will Shields

Centers: Olin Kreutz, Kevin Mawae


Defensive Ends: Dwight Freeney, Julius Peppers, Michael Strahan, Jason Taylor

Defensive Tackles: La’Roi Glover, Warren Sapp, Richard Seymour, Kevin Williams

Linebackers: Derrick Brooks, Ray Lewis, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas, Brian Urlacher, DeMarcus Ware

Cornerbacks: Ronde Barber, Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Charles Woodson

Safeties: Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Ed Reed, Darren Sharper

Special Teams:

Punters: Shane Lechler, Brian Moorman

Punt Returners: Dante Hall, Devin Hester

Kickers: David Akers, Adam Vinatieri

Kick Returners: Joshua Cribbs, Dante Hall

The head coaches named for the team were: Bill Belichick and Tony Dungy.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to NFL Gridiron Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Comments are closed.