Tagliabue Heads Hall Of Fame Semi-Finalists


Former NFL commissioner Paul Tagliabue heads the list of 26 semi-finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s class of 2008. The board of selectors chose the 26 semi-finalists from a list of 124 preliminary nominees. Former Vikings wide out Cris Carter, Broncos running back Terrell Davis, Redskins wide receiver Art Monk and executive George Young are also on the list.

The list will be reduced down to 15 modern-era candidates in January, and will increase to 17 with the inclusion of the two recommended candidates of the Hall of Fame’s Seniors Committee. Those candidates as announced in August are Marshall Goldberg and Emmitt Thomas. The class of 2008 will then be determined at the Selection Committee’s annual meeting on February 2nd in Phoenix, the day before Super Bowl 42.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to NFL Gridiron Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Comments are closed.