NFL Gridiron Gab Division Winners; Wildcard Teams – Super Bowl XLVII Winner

The 2012 season has arrived, and with it comes the excitement of every team having a shot, starting the season at 0-0. Over the course of the last week, we have written eight division previews, complete with team records.

Below are the links for all 8 Division Previews:

AFC East
AFC North
AFC South
AFC West

NFC East
NFC North
NFC South
NFC West

With that, here’s the way we think the AFC and its Wild Cards will line up:

AFC East Winner: New England (13-3)
AFC North Winner: Baltimore (11-5)
AFC South Winner: Houston (10-6)
AFC West Winner: Denver (11-5)
AFC #1 Wild Card: Pittsburgh (11-5)
AFC #2 Wild Card: San Diego (10-6)

AFC Wild Card Game #1: Pittsburgh at Houston
AFC Wild Card Game #2: San Diego at Baltimore

AFC Divisional Playoff Game #1: Pittsburgh at New England
AFC Divisional Playoff Game #2: Baltimore at Denver

AFC Title Game: Denver at New England

NFC East Winner: New York Giants (12-4)
NFC North Winner: Chicago Bears (12-4)
NFC South Winner: Atlanta (12-4)
NFC West Winner: San Francisco (10-6)
NFC #1 Wild Card: Green Bay (11-5)
NFC #2 Wild Card: Carolina (10-6)

NFC Wild Card Game #1: Green Bay at San Francisco
NFC Wild Card Game #2: Carolina at New York Giants

NFC Divisional Playoff Game #1: Green Bay at Chicago
NFC Divisional Playoff Game #2: New York Giants at Atlanta

NFC Title Game: New York Giants at Chicago

Super Bowl XLVII: Chicago 24 New England 23

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to NFL Gridiron Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Comments are closed.