Shannon’s Brother Sterling Among Those Announced as Hall of Fame Presenters

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced the list of presenters for the Class of 2011, who will be enshrined in Canton, Ohio on August 6th.

Defensive end Richard Dent will be presented by Joe Gilliam, Dent’s coach at Tennessee State. Cornerback Deion Sanders and running back Marshall Faulk have chosen their agents to present them into the Hall of Fame. Eugene Parker will present Sanders, while Rocky Arceneaux presents Faulk.

Warren Moon (Class of 2006; Leigh Steinberg) and Mike Haynes (Class of 1997; Howard Slusher) are the two other Hall of Famers to have been presented by their agents.

Hall of Fame ceremonies are always a family event, and tight end Shannon Sharpe will be presented by his brother, former NFL wide receiver Sterling Sharpe.

NFL Films Founder Ed Sabol will be enshrined by his son, NFL Films president and co-founder Steve Sabol. Senior nominees and fellow linebackers Chris Hanburger the late Les Richter will be inducted by their sons, Chris Hanburger and Jon Richter.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to NFL Gridiron Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Comments are closed.