Packers: Final Roster & Headlines

Jclombardi reviews the cuts to final roster & headlines.

Guest senior writer jclombardi @

Summary: With the deadline approaching, we are getting the official cuts to determine the Packers 2010 final roster.  We will update through the final announcements:

  • OT Barbre was released with injury settlement.
  • DT Toribio released.
  • DE Talley released probably to ps.
  • RB Lumpkin released.
  • OLB Zombo made team.
  • OLB Obiozor released.
  • S / RET Blackmon released with injury settlement.
  • WR Chery released.
  • WR  Dillon released.
  • TE Havner probably released.
  • OL McDonald made team.
  • OL Dietrich-Smith cut probably to ps.
  • LB Joseph released.
  • C Spitz made team.
  • DE Wynn cut.
  • OT Giacomini cut.
  • OL Campbell cut.
  • LB Simpkins cut.
  • Tentatively, OL list is Clifton, Colledge, Wells, Sitton, Tauscher, Bulaga, Spitz, Lang, McDonald and Newhouse.
  • Tentatively, DL list is Pickett, Raji, Jenkins, Neal, Harrell and Wilson.
  • Tentatively, Packers appear to be going with 2 QBs, 5 WRs, 10 OL, 4 TEs, 5 RBs, 6 DL, 8 LBs, 10 DBs, and 3 STs.
  • P Masthay made team.
  • Horror-it-all–DE Harrell & S/CB Bush made team due to poor depth.

Remember, the roster on Saturday might not be the roster on Monday. The Packers will go through NFL waivers for potential players or they may still try trades.

Official list: Packers released 20 players including punter Bryan, tackle Campbell, wide receiver Chery, cornerback Clark, center/guard Dietrich-Smith, wide receiver Dillon, linebacker Francois, tackle Giacomini, quarterback Harrell, tight end Havner, linebacker Joseph, safety Levine, running back Lumpkin, linebacker Obiozor, linebacker Simpkins, defensive end Talley, nose tackle Toribio, wide receiver West, wide receiver Williams and defensive end Wynn.  Tackle/guard Barbre and safety Blackmon will be placed on injured reserve.

Final Roster:

  • QB: Rodgers, Flynn.
  • RB: Grant, Jackson.
  • FB: Hall, Kuhn, Johnson.
  • WR: Jennings, Driver, Jones, Nelson, Swain.
  • TE: Finley, Lee, Quarless, Crabtree.
  • OL: Clifton, Tauscher, Colledge, Sitton, Wells, Bulaga, Lang, Spitz, McDonald, Newhouse.
  • DL: Jenkins, Raji, Pickett, Neal, Harrell, Wilson.
  • ILB: Barnett, Hawk, Chillar, Bishop.
  • OLB: Matthews, Jones, Poppinga, Zombo.
  • CB: Woodson, Williams, Underwood, Bush, Shields, Lee.
  • S: Collins, Burnett, Martin, Peprah.
  • ST:  Crosby, Goode, Masthay.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to NFL Gridiron Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Comments are closed.