NFC Topples AFC In Pro Bowl as Peterson Wins MVP

Manning and Peterson chat postgame 

Vikings running back Adrian Peterson carried the ball 16 times for 129 yards and two touchdowns as the NFC beat the AFC 42-30 in the 2008 NFL Pro Bowl in Honolulu, Hawaii. The rookie sensation earned MVP honors for his performance. Cowboys wide receiver Terrell Owens grabbed eight passes for 101 yards and two touchdowns, while his teammate, quarterback Tony Romo, was 9-of-16 for 87 yards, two touchdowns and an interception. The NFC has won three of the last five NFL All-Star Games. Redskins tight end Chris Cooley and offensive lineman Chris Samuels each wore number-21 jerseys to honor the late Sean Taylor. Cooley had three catches for 41 yards and a score. Jeff Garcia and Matt Hasselbeck each had touchdown strikes, and Cardinals wide out Larry Fitzgerald also hauled in a TD pass in the victory.

Colts quarterback Peyton Manning ended 11-of-16 for 147 yards and a touchdown for the AFC, which was outrushed 170-45 in the loss. Bengals wide receiver T.J. Houshmandzadeh  finished with four catches for 44 yards and two touchdowns. Steelers QB Ben Roethlisberger threw a touchdown pass, and Chargers fullback Lorenzo Neal barreled in for six in defeat.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to NFL Gridiron Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Comments are closed.