2008 NFL Pro Bowl Rosters

NFL Pro Bowl
Below are the rosters for both the American Football Conference and National Football Conference for both offense and defense for the 2008 Pro Bowl game, which is to take place February 10, 2008 in Honolulu.

(s-starter; x-will not play, injury/personal reasons; y-injury replacement; z-deceased)

American Football Conference


Quarterbackssx-Tom Brady, New England; Peyton Manning, Indianapolis; Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh; y-Derek Anderson, Cleveland.

Running Backsx-LaDainian Tomlinson, San Diego; x-Willie Parker, Pittsburgh; s-Joseph Addai, Indianapolis; y-Fred Taylor, Jacksonville; y-Willis McGahee, Baltimore.

Fullback – s-Lorenzo Neal, San Diego

Wide Receiverssx-Randy Moss, New England; s-Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis; Braylon Edwards, Cleveland; T.J. Houshmandzadeh, Cincinnati; y-Chad Johnson, Cincinnati.

Tight Endssx-Antonio Gates, San Diego; Tony Gonzalez, Kansas City; y-Kellen Winslow, Cincinnati.

Tackless-Matt Light, New England; x-Jason Peters, Buffalo; x-Jonathan Ogden, Baltimore; sy-Joe Thomas, Cleveland; y-Marcus McNeill, San Diego.

Guardss-Alan Faneca, Pittsburgh; s-Logan Mankins, New England; Kris Dielman, San Diego.

Centerss-Jeff Saturday, Indianapolis; Dan Koppen, New England.


Endss-Jared Allen, Kansas City; s-Kyle Vanden Bosch, Tennessee; x-Jason Taylor, Miami; y-Aaron Schobel, Buffalo.

Interior Linemens-Albert Haynesworth, Tennessee; s-Vince Wilfork, New England; x-Jamal Williams, San Diego; y-Casey Hampton, Pittsburgh.

Outside Linebackerss-Mike Vrabel, New England; s-James Harrison, Pittsburgh; Shawne Merriman, San Diego.

Inside Linebackerss-DeMeco Ryans, Houston; Ray Lewis, Baltimore.

Cornerbackss-Asante Samuel, New England; s-Champ Bailey, Denver; Antonio Cromartie, San Diego.

Free Safetys-Ed Reed, Baltimore

Strong Safetiess-Bob Sanders, Indianapolis; x-Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh; y-Antoine Bethea, Indianapolis.


Punter – Shane Lechler, Oakland

Placekicker – Rob Bironas, Tennessee

Kick Return Specialist – Josh Cribbs, Cleveland

Special Teamer – Kassim Osgood, San Diego

Long Snapper – Ryan Pontbriand, Cleveland

National Football Conference


Quarterbacksx-Brett Favre, Green Bay; Tony Romo, Dallas; Matt Hasselbeck, Seattle; y-Jeff Garcia, Tampa Bay.

Running Backss-Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Brian Westbrook, Philadelphia; Marion Barber, Dallas.

Fullbacks-Tony Richardson, Minnesota

Wide Receiverss-Terrell Owens, Dallas; s-Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona; Torry Holt, St. Louis; Donald Driver, Green Bay.

Tight Endss-Jason Witten, Dallas; Chris Cooley, Washington.

Tacklesx-Walter Jones, Seattle; s-Flozell Adams, Dallas; s-Chris Samuels, Washington; y-Chad Clifton, Green Bay.

Guardss-Steve Hutchinson, Minnesota; s-Leonard Davis, Dallas; Shawn Andrews, Philadelphia.

Centerss-Andre Gurode, Dallas; Matt Birk, Minnesota.


Endss-Aaron Kampman, Green Bay; x-Patrick Kerney, Seattle; Osi Umenyiora, N.Y Giants; y-Trent Cole, Philadelphia.

Interior Linemens-Kevin Williams, Minnesota; s-Pat Williams, Minnesota; x-Tommie Harris, Chicago; y-Darnell Dockett, Arizona.

Outside Linebackerss-DeMarcus Ware, Dallas; s-Julian Peterson, Seattle; Lance Briggs, Chicago.

Inside Linebackerss-Lofa Tatupu, Seattle; Patrick Willis, San Francisco.

Cornerbackss-Al Harris, Green Bay; s-Marcus Trufant, Seattle; Terence Newman, Dallas.

Free Safetiesz-Sean Taylor, Washington; s-Ken Hamlin, Dallas.

Strong Safetys-Darren Sharper, Minnesota; Roy Williams, Dallas.


Punter – Andy Lee, San Francisco

Placekicker – Nick Folk, Dallas

Kick Return Specialist – Devin Hester, Chicago

Special Teamer – Brendon Ayanbadejo, Chicago

Long Snapper – Ethan Albright, Washington

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to NFL Gridiron Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Comments are closed.