Cowboys’ Ellis Selected As NFL Comeback Player Of the Year

Dallas Cowboys' Greg Ellis
Despite the Dallas Cowboys getting defeated by the New York Giants on Sunday, one of their own did receive honors by the Associated Press. The players are listed by name, their team, then the number of votes that they received:

Greg Ellis, Dallas, 12
Randy Moss, New England, 10
Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh, 7
Brett Favre, Green Bay, 5 (tie)
Jamal Lewis, Cleveland, 5 (tie)
Bobby Engram, Seattle, 3
Patrick Kerney, Seattle, 2 (tie)
Derek Anderson, Cleveland, 2 (tie)
Amani Toomer, New York Giants, 1 (tie)
Albert Haynesworth, Tennessee, 1 (tie)
Mario Williams, Houston, 1 (tie)
Andre Carter, Washington, 1 (tie)

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to NFL Gridiron Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Comments are closed.